Design for Six Sigma

Design for Six Sigma (DFSS) is a quality management method for achieving virtually processes and is part of Tenneco's  "Global Process Excellence" strategy.

DMADV - the 5 phases of the method:

  • Define project objectives and customer requests (internally and externally
  • Measure and determine customer needs and specifications
  • Analyze process alternatives to reach customer needs
  • Design the process (in detail) to reach customer needs
  • Verify ensure design performance and possibility of reaching customer needs